RUNNING 1,800KM TO SCORE A TRY
 

melbourne canberra sydney newcastle     coffs harbour brisbane

 
australian animals color.jpg
  Kick Off, Melbourne, AAMI Park   Beginning Sunday 22nd October from AAMI Park, Robbie will start the longest leg of the journey. Covering 12 consecutive days of running towards the Yarra Ranges and Kosciusko National Park into Canberra.

Kick Off, Melbourne, AAMI Park

Beginning Sunday 22nd October from AAMI Park, Robbie will start the longest leg of the journey. Covering 12 consecutive days of running towards the Yarra Ranges and Kosciusko National Park into Canberra.

  First Tackle, Canberra, GIO Stadium   Robbie and the team will head West to Bungendore rounding the Southern base of Lake George and into Goulborn, passing through Moss Vale before slicing between the Morton and The Blue Mountains National Parks.

First Tackle, Canberra, GIO Stadium

Robbie and the team will head West to Bungendore rounding the Southern base of Lake George and into Goulborn, passing through Moss Vale before slicing between the Morton and The Blue Mountains National Parks.

  Second Tackle, Sydney, Allianz Stadium   The Longest Try runs past the city to return on Saturday 11th November to watch Australia face Lebanon. Half the journey is expected to be covered by this date.

Second Tackle, Sydney, Allianz Stadium

The Longest Try runs past the city to return on Saturday 11th November to watch Australia face Lebanon. Half the journey is expected to be covered by this date.

 
  Third Tackle, Newcastle, Hunter Stadium   There'll be no stopping us from Sydney, we travel to the home of the Novacastrians and beyond to Coffs Harbour on a 9 day stretch.

Third Tackle, Newcastle, Hunter Stadium

There'll be no stopping us from Sydney, we travel to the home of the Novacastrians and beyond to Coffs Harbour on a 9 day stretch.

  Fourth Tackle, Coffs Harbour, C.EX International Stadium   As the temperatures get warmer, Brisbane gets closer, Coffs Harbour and Sawtell is our home before we cross the border into Queensland

Fourth Tackle, Coffs Harbour, C.EX International Stadium

As the temperatures get warmer, Brisbane gets closer, Coffs Harbour and Sawtell is our home before we cross the border into Queensland

  Fifth Tackle, Brisbane, Suncorp Stadium   After 1,800km of endurance running, Robbie and the team will arrive on Friday 1st December completing an epic journey through Australia. The 2017 RLWC final will be held the following evening at the Suncorp Stadium.

Fifth Tackle, Brisbane, Suncorp Stadium

After 1,800km of endurance running, Robbie and the team will arrive on Friday 1st December completing an epic journey through Australia. The 2017 RLWC final will be held the following evening at the Suncorp Stadium.

 
 

day after day

dates are subject to change

Day 1 - Sunday 22nd October - Kick Off Melbourne, AAMI Park

Day 2 - Monday 23rd October

Day 3 - Tuesday 24th October

Day 4 - Wednesday 25th October

Day 5 - Thursday 26th October

Day 6 - Friday 27th October - First Game of RLWC - Australia v England (Melbourne)

Day 7 - Saturday 28th October

Day 8 - Sunday 29th October

Day 9 - Monday 30th October

Day 10 - Tuesday 31st October

Day 11 - Wednesday 1st November

Day 12 - Thursday 2nd November - Arrive in Canberra

Day 13 - Friday 3rd November - Rest day 1 Canberra, GIO Stadium (605km)

Day 14 - Saturday 4th November

Day 15 - Sunday 5th November

Day 16 - Monday 6th November

Day 17 - Tuesday 7th November

Day 18 - Wednesday 8th November

Day 19 - Thursday 9th November

Day 20 - Friday 10th November - Arrive in Sydney

Day 21 - Saturday 11th November - Rest day 2 Sydney, Allianz Stadium (302km)

Day 22 - Sunday 12th November

Day 23 - Monday 13th November

Day 24 - Tuesday 14th November - Arrive in Newcastle, Hunter Stadium (159km)

Day 25 - Wednesday 15th November

Day 26 - Thursday 16th November

Day 27 - Friday 17th November

Day 28 - Saturday 18th November

Day 29 - Sunday 19th November

Day 30 - Monday 20th November

Day 31 - Tuesday 21st November

Day 32 - Wednesday 22nd November - Arrive in Sawtell

Day 33 - Thursday 23rd November -  Rest day 3 Sawtell/Coffs Harbour (379km)

Day 34 - Friday 24th November - Leave Coffs Harbour

Day 35 - Saturday 25th November

Day 36 - Sunday 26th November

Day 37 - Monday 27th November

Day 38 - Tuesday 28th November

Day 39 - Wednesday 29th November

Day 40 - Thursday 30th November

Day 41 - Friday 1st December - Arrive in Brisbane (286km) 1,800km

Day 42 - Saturday 2nd December - Rugby League World Cup Final, Brisbane, Suncorp Stadium

 

 

 
 

P1020856.JPG